MIT and GH

I heard about this website several months ago, but I forgot about it until today. It’s a site run by MIT (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) that’s called OpenCourseWare. It might have spaces between the words though :) Anyway, it has hundreds of courses that you can take for free. The catch is that you don’t get any credit for them. I think it’s like auditing a class (though I’ve never done that, so maybe not) where you can watch lectures and read notes and have the same information as the students actually taking the class. It does say a few places that you do not get access to any faculty, though. So you couldn’t call the prof. and say, “You know, could you tell me more about… ” or whatever people say to their professors! : )

I really like Coldplay. They have a cool style and I like the instruments they play. The main thing I would change about them though, is that there would be more guitar. I have a huge soft spot for guitars.  Though I’m not sure where it stems from exactly. I’m not sure if I like guitars because I liked a certain guitar player once upon a time, or if I liked the guitar player because I like guitars. Now there’s a chicken/egg dilemma for you.  I think I must have liked guitars and their sound long before Guitar Hero (as my sister and I affectionately named him) came into my life (such as it is), but I don’t think GH’s superb playing hindered that love either. I think he moved to Asia. *Sigh* I guess I’ll have to find another guy to fixate onto. Watch out men of the world: You might be next! Mwuahahahha!

Hee, can you tell I’m tired as I write this?  I need my bed. Only 45 minutes of work left! Yay!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment