My feet hurt

My feet hurt. I have been at work for 28 of the last … I can’t even do basic math. I worked for 12 hours on Thursday, 8 hours yesterday and 8 hours today. I have 8 more hours tomorrow, and then I get a day off! Yay … man, even my yay is boring.  It’s such a stereotype for nurses’ feet to hurt, but trying being on your feet for literally 8 hours. Constantly walking from room to room, lifting people to the bedside commode, turning people onto their side when they can’t move at all on their own. Shoving a new sheets underneath a 220lb woman who has no power in her body,  and them pulling them out the other side while trying not to jar their hip that’s probably broken. When you do get the sheets changed then you have to get a helper and you both pull on the draw-sheet underneath the patient in order to pull her up in bed. I say again, a 220lb woman with no power in her body. That’s a lot of weight. And I’m seriously not complaining here; I know it sounds like I am, and I’m trying hard to just make it informational, but I’m tired so it may not come out that way. If that makes any sense. It’s funny, I don’t usually proofread these posts. It’s like I’ve gotten all the information out of my head so I don’t need to ever think about it again.  Anyway, my feet hurt. I did get new tennis shoes, though, I was really desperate for them. Both of my older pairs give my blisters. : ( Not a good thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment